A Radical Mission Trip!

bhayes.jpgPeru was…amazing! It’s really hard to explain just how amazing it was. There’s not a doubt in my my mind that our team blessed the lives of a LOT of people. From being at the little girls home and all of the special needs homes, it was all a life changing experience. The time we spent with those kids didn’t only touch their lives but it touched mine to. I know God was there all the way and isn’t going to stop pouring his love into their lives. Having your fingernails and toenails painted and hair braided was kind of wierd, but if it’s for the kids then I’m all for it.

The work we did wasn’t even a bad thing….painting…scraping grout off the tile…..scraping paint off walls…there’s nothing better than working as long as you’re doing it for God and even better if it’s in God’s house. It was totally worth it and I can’t wait for the next trip or anything else I can do to serve God cus I know God’s got more things in store for my life and lives of all the awesome people that went with me on this mission trip.

Brad Hayes

~ by celebrationmissions on August 10, 2007.

One Response to “A Radical Mission Trip!”

  1. Thats My Boy!

Leave a comment