Giving Away The Fathers Love

ctillery.jpg“…these are My people” says the Lord. Not just the Jews, or the saved gentiles, but the entirety of all man kind. The prayer of my heart through-out my time here in D.C. has been, “Lord, fill my heart with Your compassion.” The revelation of the Father’s Heart for all people has been impressed ever so strongly into the depths of my soul. To love the unlovely is one of the most difficult things to do, in my own strength, but this mission trip has made me run to God to get refreshed and get filled up before every outreach opportunity. Joyce Meyer says, ” You can’t give something away that you don’t have”, so the Father’s love must be abounding within me before I attempt to show the love of Jesus to the world.

Wednesday we went door to door in the suburbs handing out flyers with information about DC Metro Church. The opposition from the enemy was evident, I could literally feel the heaviness in the air as we we’re approaching the neighborhoods in the van, and it didn’t stop there. At one of the houses a man seemed very interested because he thought we were delivering information about the Metro (the local name for the public transit/subway) then as soon as he realized we were talking about a church quickly slammed the door in our faces. However, there have been numerous success stories where people have been excited to know there is a new non-traditional church in the area and with high levels of excitement in their voice say, “I can’t wait to come check this out! What time are the services again?” These encouraging moments only add fuel to the fire and inspire me to go out there and spread the love with an even brighter intensity than before!

It is because of our own incredible missions Pastor Mike, and his vast wisdom I’m beginning to realize that we, as believers, are the truly the lucky ones. God’s love for His created beings exceeds my comprehension, and glimpses of this agape love magnify the incredibly expansive, and even more intensive qualities that God embodies, because God is love.

I invite you to join the mission team here by praying for unity within the body as a whole, as well as the group of interns in DC. The entity of unification is so powerful, God divided the people building the Tower of Babel because He said, ” nothing they plan to do will be impossible for them.” (Gen 11:6) I believe the key was they were joined together as one with one mission, and one goal. Pray that God will knit our hearts together to speak a supernatural language that will only plan to implement His will on Earth as it is in Heaven. Jesus nailed it when he said, “Not my will, but Thy will be done.”

Blessings and good tidings of great joy be with you all. I thank God for you, your prayers, and the tangible expressions of Jesus each one of you so freely give. Without you church, our time here would never have come to pass. Thank you again!

Love, Carson

~ by Celebration Missions on November 29, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
