Grasping Emotions

jlloyd.jpgIt is finished… sitting here trying to grasp all the emotions, all the feelings I’ve felt, all the people I’ve seen, all the amazing things that are unseen, God is real, his children are real but they need to know the love of the Father, to know there is a God of mercy, love, grace and forgiveness.

I feel that we’ve done alot of great things in a short time on this trip for DC Metro Church but the work is far from done I believe God can use DC Metro Church in a huge way. That would be an understatement of course. DC Metro Church is in a prime location, great facilities, and has an absolutely gifted, talented and anointed staff and start up volunteer crew. I urge you to pray for them as they launch a church in DC which is a totally foreign thing to do up here. So please pray, pray right now after reading this for DC Metro Church, and keep them in your prayers they have a very difficult culture to reach but I know they’ll do a great job they are awesome people.

“Dear God I ask your blessing and protection over DC Metro Church, I ask that they will seek you first, I pray they are not discourged by culture, people or government. I ask that you keep the enemy out. I ask that you give them passion, creativity and wisdom. I praise you God and thank you for what you have done and what you will do in the future because I know you are in control always. In Your name.”

Jeremiah Lloyd

my prayer…

Love unfailing
Overtaking my heart
You take me in
Finding peace again
Fear is lost
In all you are

And I would give the world to tell Your story
Cause I know that You’ve called me
I know that You’ve called me
I’ve lost myself for good within Your promise
I won’t hide it
I won’t hide it

Jesus, I believe in You
And I would go to the ends of the earth
To the ends of the earth
For You alone are the Son of God
And all the world will see
That You are God
You are God

~ by Celebration Missions on December 2, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
