Life Changing Experience!

This trip has changed my life already and it’s only the first day in the field. The Lord has shown me so much about His love and how much His love grows in each season of my life. We went to a service this morning and sang a lot of songs that I knew but they were all in Spanish. I tried to follow along… it was probably a sight to see. I felt the Holy Spirit the whole time. It was amazing!  We played frisbee, soccer, baseball, and jump rope with the kids. They were all a blast and so sweet. We served everyone hamburgers and chips. They were are so greatful. Honestly, I am speechless of what is happening in me because of this trip. Oh, the airport lost our luggage last night… it was a trip to never forget. Everyone kept such a great attitude with lots of love and a heart to share what we had. We just found out that they found our 16 pieces of luggage. Praise JESUS!! We all have made it through all of the trials with joy in our hearts and more love to give. Satan has NO power in Jesus name!! We are about to head out for a prayer walk and another service. I can’t wait for more of what the Lord has ahead. Thank you Lord for using us!!! This has been an experience of a life time that I will cherish forever.

Dawn Thurber

~ by Celebration Missions on August 24, 2008.

5 Responses to “Life Changing Experience!”

  1. Hi Dawn and team! So glad you guys arrived safely! Definitely not letting Fay or no luggage slow you down. 🙂 God is going to use you guys in a powerful way in Costa Rica!

  2. Hi team!

    Neal and I are good friends with Denise and Micah and have been praying for you all! We pray that God continues to go before you and work out every detail of the trip (including thwarting the plans of the enemy).

    You are awesome!

  3. You guys are AWESOME!! Thanks for pushing through the “Fay Barrier,” and onto the great things God has planned for your team!

    We are praying for you all! Love ya!

    John, Carrie, Hannah & Rana

  4. Hey beautiful!
    It is so exciting to read all of the comments, especially yours 🙂 My heart gleams with joy, admiration & love for you, Andrew & all that God is doing in & thru you two.
    What an amazing journey, huh? I’m so thankful that I get to do life with you two, to be a part of it (large or small) & experience Jesus growing in your lives, my life & so many others.
    Noemi, Samy & I have been praying for you guys. Can’t wait to see you & hear all about it! I love you, Dawner 🙂
    Big hugs, kisses, joyful tears & laughs,
    Ames

  5. Way to go Dawn! We can’t wait to hear more of what you guys accomplished down there…isn’t it amazing how the children flock to our teams when he hit the ground there? we watched our highlight video again tonight at youth…several kids cried…

Leave a Reply

 
