LORD! MAKE ME WEAK.

scott-resized2 Corinthians 12:9-10 Jesus said ” My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 1o That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

I have really felt that God has shown me how to be weak again on this trip. I can really relate to Paul in this scripture. Sometimes I get really comfortable in the areas of ministry that I feel God has called me into. I catch myself taking for granted how the Holy Spirit guides my every action in my christian walk and leadership in the church. I never want to lose perspective of who truly controls all of the qualities and abilities that enables me to spread the word of God. I was praying before this trip for God to really strengthen my weak points of my life. Little did I know, God has been really showing me the last couple of days that I can never get comfortable and thank for a second that I can do this on my own. The first day in the city we passed out flyers/cards and had the opportunity to talk to a couple of young guys that were receptive to talking about God. If you know me well enough, im most likely gonna try to pray for you soon after. Well I had in my mind that I was gonna convince these guys to let me pray. They agreed so I started praying. Ive never had a kid make me feel so weak. The guys were mocking me during prayer and laughing at me. Humbling! All throughout the trip the Lord has revealed to me that I cant do anything without the power of the Holy Spirit leading me at all times. There has been a couple of times that I felt weak or fear of doing something, such as praying for the staff of Pastor David Stein or free flow singing in the spirit in front of the whole group of us. Those were the times that I felt Gods presence the most. Its so awesome when I clear my conscience and dont think on my on understanding . God really works through me and alot more powerful if I dont but in and try to put my thoughts into it. Im just so thankful for God stripping me down of all pride and making me weak for the purpose of strengthening the Kingdom.

Scott Revels

~ by Celebration Missions on January 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
