Hardee February 2009 – Princess Party

This trip down to Hardee was awesome!! We were able to help out a great deal with all the great things that the folks @ the Celebration Hardee campus were doing! The passion in that community for Christ is amazing.

I have to say I never envisioned myself attending a “Princess Party”, but now I can never see passing one up :). To see all those young women enjoying themselves and reveling in the way God made them, which is perfect and in his image was beautiful! At one point I was outside entertaining 2 boys (keeping them away from the princesses) and 3 little princesses came up with their crowns. The next thing I know the boys have sticks for swords and these 6-8 year olds are playing fight for …………JESUS. I bet you were thinking fight for the princesses or something like that. However, one of the princesses screamed out “we fight for Jesus!!” and it was ON!! That’s what I like princesses and warrior princesses !!!!

Domingo Cruz Signing off

~ by Celebration Missions on February 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
