College Life – Costa Rica here we come!!

costa-rica-2009-9

Wow I am so excited for our trip tomorrow. My name is Trevor for those who don’t know me…my fiancee Lauren and I are leading this trip of college students to Costa Rica. We are currently in our hotel in Orlando. We went to the 9:30am service this morning at Midtown campus and then headed down here. It was a painless trip, and we just got done enjoying a great meal together a Macaroni Grill.

This is my third overseas missions trip and my second time to Costa Rica. I am most excited about seeing what God is going to do in our team. About 80% of our team has NEVER been on a missions trip before! I remember how God broke my heart for people on my first trip, and I know He is going to do awesome things in each and everyone.

Please stay tuned to the blog and twitter and leave us comments. I’m thinking maybe even a video blog or two….what do you guys think?

Be praying. Love you all.

Trevor

~ by Celebration Missions on March 15, 2009.

13 Responses to “College Life – Costa Rica here we come!!”

  1. Go get em Trevor! We missed you all at Element tonight…tell your team if they’re not involved in Element or Fuel yet, we’d love to see them get plugged in when they return. Was just reminiscing about Costa tonight with friends….coming back to these gated communities and walled fortresses is such a challenge…but the children and teens in our city are very much like the ones in Alelujita in their woundedness and need for Christ. Proud of you guys! hope to hear great things!

  2. Hello everyone! This is Lindsey Haley’s sister…just wanted to encourage each of you as you travel overseas to serve the Lord! I believe that God is going to do a mighty work in everyone’s hearts as you all seek His kingdom and His righteousness in Costa Rica! Let your prayers be the foundation for everything you do! Praying for you all and our brothers and sisters in Rica! Grace and Peace

  3. You are All in my prayers. God is moving through you already and has changed my desire to grow closer to Christ!

  4. Heyy Milbrey!
    I hope youre doing awesome stuff with God already in Costa.
    I know you are but i miss you already! and ill be checking this thing and praying for you. Love ya 🙂 and im praying for everyone else too lol
    ali

  5. milbrey!!
    i tried to submit a comment before but it messed up, so idk if ur getting this twice lol But..I hope your having an amazing time in Costa so far, and that your doing great things for God. I know your gonna glorify him in all that you do because you already do at home. and ur gonna bring it to Costa!! but ily and miss you alot alrede!! and im praying for ya and the whole team! ill be back on here later to see whats going on…
    -ali 🙂

  6. Milbrey:

    Hey honey this is your Mom. I hope all is well and that you are fullfilling a life lon g dream. Enjoy your slf and be close with God in every way. I love and miss you.

    Mom

  7. Hi Trev,
    I am soooo proud of you and what God is doing in your life!! I know you and your team will just ROCK for God’s glory!! Be safe and know I have many people praying for all of you! Love you tons, Mom

  8. Lauren and Trevor, Good morning. I’m so glad you arrived safely and are up and at it. I couldn’t ask for a better gift from you than seeing the Lord work thru you. I feel very special and blessed to have two wonderful peeps in my life! “I can do all things thru christ who strengthens me” Love Mom Y

  9. Hi Trev, Lauren, Amanda, Brittany, and team,
    I can’t wait to hear of your adventures today!!!
    Eph 2:4
    “For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.”
    Love you guys,
    Mom O.

  10. Hey Cat, Laura and Brit!
    Hope your first full day was amazing! I envy the opportunity ya’ll have to do so much for so many! It’s aleady inspired Dad to want to do a missions trip to give back to those who have are in need. Cat, you are a blessing and inspiration to us, as are our other “daughters” Laura and Brit. We love and miss you all and are keeping the whole team in our prayers. You’re in our hearts. Mom and Dad
    p.s. Trev-last set of pics (http://bit.ly/xFffQ)are set to private on flickr so we can’t see them :o( haha at least we can’t

  11. Hi Trev,

    I saw the pictures at work today. Can’t wait to see more!! Love to you and the whole team. How is Amanda? Her Mom computer is not working and she talks to me everyday!
    Prov 11:25
    The one who blesses others is blessed; those who help others are helped.

Leave a Reply

 
