United as 1

Haley Kurtz

Haley Kurtz

Within the past few days I’ve experienced many great things through the many different projects I have been blessed to participate in. Some of the projects included teaching english to elementary school children, painting a school, walking into homes and praying over sick people, passing out food and clothes to those living in poverty, and just spending time with those who live in Costa Rica and loving on them. Although I have felt the presence of God in each of those circumstances, his presence became overwhelming during tonights worship session at the ministry house. Tonights worship session was a little different than normal because this time the “Ticos” (local Costa Ricans) came to join in on celebrating Gods glory all together. Before worship started, we had a few minutes to converse with the Ticos. Even though our english/spanish was limited, we still exchanged smiles and conversation with one another. As we began to worship “Tico Style” we started singing in spanish, (with the help of power point) and followed the Ticos as they were praising the Lord through motions and dances. At first I was caught off guard and a little confused because I didn’t understand what it was I was singing or dancing to, but I found myself joining in on the worshipping and having such a heart full of joy praising the Lord with my fellow friends. While I was dancing and singing, I began praising God and thanking him for all of the people in Costa Rica, and for the opportunity of bringing us all together as one, united in glorifying our Lord and savior Jesus Christ. I can honestly say I have NEVER had so much fun, or have been filled with so much joy in my life! It was one of those experiences where I was filled with the love and peace of the holy spirit, and I could see his presence in the room while others were sharing in the same joy. It was so humbling to be in the presence of fellow believers and followers of Christ that were from a totally different part of the world, and who shared in the same passion and joy for God that I had.

~ by Celebration Missions on March 19, 2009.

11 Responses to “United as 1”

  1. Wow, Haley I am sooo encouraged by your blog. My friends and I from house church just read it and are thanking the Lord for giving you such an awesome experience. Just imagine the day that ALL the nations will come together and praise the Lord…its going to be incredible and God just let you experience a taste of it! Praise Him! We love you sister…and we are praying for you still! Keep on shining, Lindsey, aarika, & ben

  2. I am sooo proud of you! Isn’t it amazing over there? Gosh, reading your blog reminds me of that feeling.. the true presence and rawness of the spirit of God. Amazing! Miss you girl and will be praying for you! Enjoy every minute and I pray your grow stronger and stronger every moment so that you come back ready to fight the enemy more than ever before! xoxo

  3. Haley, what a gift of vision you have experienced. It is so true that we live in a little bubble and we don’t truly grow as a person until we step out of our comfort zone and experience the wonders of “God’s World” that we allow ourselves to grow closer to him. I am enjoying getting to know each of you more through your experiences. Love Ms. Mary Yackel

  4. Haley! It’s such an amazing experience to experience God’s presence like that! I am so happy for you and can’t wait to hear all the stories when you get back. You are in my prayers! Love you!

  5. Haley:
    This is Milbrey’s Mom I am so proud of all you all have done in Costa Rica. You are touching so many people with your hearts and love with Christ.

    Milbrey I miss and love you

    Mom

  6. Haley! I am so encouraged to hear the impact that you are making over there in Costa Rica! It is awesome to know that you are so open to their culture and you are worshiping the Lord with all your heart in a different way! I am so proud of you and am praying that the Lord continues to work on your heart as well as all their hearts there! I am so encouraged to see your push and your dedication to follow through with what the Lord has put in front of you! Keep up the faith and stay energized, especially in these last couple days! We have been praying hard for you! I miss you so much and love you!! Let the Lord spill out of you and shine through and bring you to the place of fellowship with these people! I can’t wait to see you on Saturday! XOXO

  7. P.S. I got so excited when I heard that you posted on here! I have been waiting for an update from you this whole time! Love you so much sissy!

  8. Haley,
    I am so happy to hear about all of the wonderful things Christ is doing through you and the others there. The best part about this is the fact that as much as you are a blessing to others, while you are there teaching english, painting schools, helping and praying for them, God is touching your spirit and blessing you with amazing teachings and joy that will launch you into a whole new understanding and love for our Lord Jesus Christ. You are already an amazing woman and I can’t wait to see and hear about all of the wonderful experiences you are having. Be safe and know that my prayers are with you and your group!
    Michael

  9. Word!! That’s awesome, Haley!! We are so proud of you guys. Jesus is, too! 🙂

  10. Hey there sister! I just wanted to remind you again that I am contending in prayer before the father for you and your team this week! Its unreal how many times you have come to mind and the Lord has moved me to intercede on your behalf the past few days. Haley, I want you to know that I am so proud of you and so encouraged by your willingness and obedience to let the spirit guide you in this season of life! After reading all the incredible and encouraging responses to your blog, I hope that you are filled with the knowledge that YOU are not only loved deeply by the Father, but also by your friends and family! We delight in you Haley Kurtz, we find joy in interceding on your behalf! I pray that this is only a dim reflection of how greatly Jesus is interceding on your behalf before the throne of God! He is asking the spirit to move you, and to use YOU for His glory in the nations! You are a royal diadem in the hand of your God! I encourage you in these last few days to open wide your hear to him…let him fill you with the fullness of his spirit and the compelling love of the Father! I feel like the spirit is declaring Song of Song 6:8 over you tonight- ” Sixty queens there might be, and virgins beyond number, But YOU my Dove, my PERFECT one, are the ONLY one for me!” He is lovesick for you Haley…let that truth make you lovesick for your bridegroom!

    I miss you dearly and can not wait to hear from you on Saturday evening! Contending on your behalf before the throne of God…Love you Haley Bug!

  11. H-Bug,
    I just typed out this really long message to you and the stupid computer deleted it when i clicked submit… so here’s the abbreviated version: I love you and miss you and am so excited for what you are experiencing! Learning to walk through life joyful in the Lord is where true freedom and spiritual growth begins and flourishes. It sounds like you are getting your fill and then some of the Lord’s joy and peace – my thoughts and prayers will continue to be on you and your team… i can’t wait to hear all about it when you get back! peace and miss ya my soul singin’ sista – the broski

Leave a Reply

 
