Guatemala Trip- God is Good

This is my first time going on a mission trip. I was afraid because I didn´t know what to expect. During the preparation phase, there were times that I thought that I wasn´t ready. There were lots of trials that I went through. I even thought that I wasn´t worthy of going on this mission trip. But I held on to this scripture… Matthew 6:33 Seek first the Kingdom of God and all things shall be added unto you.
I am here in Guatemala, and I am thankful for His grace and mercy. God has revealed my purpose of being here. He has shown miracles. He made possible what seems to be impossible. God is good!

Will Vergel

~ by Celebration Missions on June 14, 2009.

2 Responses to “Guatemala Trip- God is Good”

  1. I’m so proud of you Will! I know God is using you mightily while also doing an awesome work in you!! Can’t wait to hear more about your trip. I continue to pray for you and the team.

  2. hola navegando por aqui encontre esta pagina.y en verdad los admiro mucho por la labor que estan haciendo en mi paiz.dios los bendiga y estare orando a dios por ustedes.y poniendo mis plegarias al dios todo poderoso,por todos ustedes adelante en su mision y dios los bendiga una vez mas.

Leave a Reply

 
