Zambia College Life: God’s power flowing through

143_0568-resized My trip to Zambia has truly been an incredible experience. After we arrived on Wednesday, June 3rd, we had a day to rest. We left for the villages on the morning of the 5th and rode all day. We arrived in the village that night about 9PM.

We saw God do so many things on this trip I can hardly believe it. At one of our evening meetings GOD used us to cast out demons from two ladies and another woman who had an eye condition while praying over her. I could feel a strange tingling in my arm that I firmly believe was the power of GOD flowing through me.

Then on another night our evening meeting was almost canceled by a freak rainstorm in the middle of dry season. Despite this we still pushed forward by moving the meeting into the grass hut church.

Everytime we had the devil come against us on this trip the team just seemed to become stronger in the face of adversity. I know that the seeds we have planted will bear a harvest 100 fold in the years to come. I feel so blessed that I was chosen to take part in this trip to an unreached village. I can’t wait to hear the life changing stories that will come from the week we spent with the villagers. I pray GOD does incredible things in the lives of the people we ministered to.

Jason

~ by Celebration Missions on June 15, 2009.

One Response to “Zambia College Life: God’s power flowing through”

  1. Man, you guys had an awesome trip!! I’m in tears reading the stories of salvation, healing, and bondages being broken! Can’t wait to get my arms around your necks and hear about all the Lord has done!! Love you guys!! PJW

Leave a Reply

 
