Wooohoooohooo. we are here.

Michelle-New OrleansYay, we made it here safely. We are at where we will be staying for the next week School of Urban Mission. This place totally rocks. I am Excited to serve here and spend time with all of the Amazing people on this trip. I am believing for big things to happen while we are in New Orleans. This is a hurting city and I just pray for God to stretch us, shine through us and allow his words to flow through us not our own. We are about to grub on some beans and rice so I will post more later.
GOD BLESS!
Michelle Boneta

~ by Celebration Missions on June 22, 2009.

One Response to “Wooohoooohooo. we are here.”

  1. I dunno why I wanted to encourage you with some worship lyrics, but here ya go… I’ll be singing this thinking of you guys!

    Hillsong United – None But Jesus
    by Hillsong United – United We Stand (2006)

    In the quiet, in the stillness
    I know that You are God
    In the secret of Your presence
    I know there I am restored

    When You call I won’t refuse
    Each new day again I’ll choose

    There is no one else for me
    None but Jesus
    Crucified to set me free
    Now I live to bring Him praise

    In the chaos, in confusion
    I know You’re Sovereign still
    In the moment of my weakness
    You give me grace to do Your will

    When You call I won’t delay
    This my song through all my days

    All my delight is in You Lord
    All of my hope, all of my strength
    All my delight is in You Lord Forevermore

Leave a Reply

 
