Words can not describe….

WaylandSecond time in Costa Rica! I was last here in October of 2008. I did not know what to expect this time. I was not sure what God had in store for me this time. It did not take long for me to find out. As soon as we got to the mission house and had our first group prayer, the Holy Spirit hit me like a ton of bricks. I knew then this was going to be a spiritual trip! As we went out on our first prayer walk, we stopped at Celebration Costa Rica. The Holy Spirit was so strong in that place that tears came to my eyes the second I walked in the door. There was no service going on or anything and there was no one there but us…it was just very clear that God’s favor was on that place. After only an hour in Costa Rica, the Holy Spirit was “wrecking” me.

We walked the streets for a bit and made our way to a neighborhood called Juan Pablo. There we prayed for several people and families. I can’t even describe how strong the presence of the Holy Spirit was within our group. It was simply something you would have to experience for yourself. It is awesome to be a part of a team that is as strong as this one. We all came here with expectant hearts for what God was going to do through us and in us. Each person brings something different to the group and it is cool to go through this together.

Today I got to do some construction work on the Celebration Church building. It is truly an honor to contribute to Celebration Church here in Costa Rica and be able to make improvements to a place that has and will have such a huge impact on the community long after I am gone.

Wayland Wiseman

11:11 PM

9/5/09

~ by Celebration Missions on September 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
