What a Day!

This is day three in Costa Rica and it was by far the most exciting. We began with a hike to two of the three crosses. I’ve never done that before and it was really cool. We handed out the rest of the school supplies today. I got to see Justing, my sponsor child for the second time today. He saw me and came running. I have had the honor of praying over all the children along side of pastor Jorge before they went on their way. I was praying for all of them that they would feel the love of Jesus through their sponsor. When Justin came by for prayer I began to pray the same thing. When I asked god to reveal himself through his sponsor, I almost cried because God showed me that he already had used me to show Justin and his mother God’s love. Whagt a priviledge!

We ended our day with the world-famous Tico Worship. I also got to close worship tonight in prayer. What an honor to serve Celebration Costa Rica and pray over all the people there.

Wayland

~ by Celebration Missions on January 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
