All I can say is “WOW”

What an amazing first mission trip to go on!!! Calling all Greengoes (thats what they call us americans) go forth and set out on your own mission trip you will never reget it, I myself have never flown to a different country before, and getting to help set these children up to succeed in school feels pretty good, you’d think these people would be all depressed but they are happy people they don’t live to see who has the bigger house or who has more, I really felt the holy spirit there and the ones that went to Tico Worship at Celebration on Friday night loved it, they taught us how to do the dances to their songs and just made us feel like one of them, even with the language barrier they just love when the mission teams come to Alajuelita. I pray that anyone who feels the desire to step out of their comfort box and go on a mission trip GO!!!

Melissa McGaffney

~ by celebrationmissions on January 12, 2010.

Leave a comment