Greece Missions Team – Relevance

This morning I woke up and went on a run with Micky.. I have never experienced more beautiful weather in my life. The air is crisp and the sun is shining! God’s favor is totally upon the weather.. We sat at the beach coastline and soaked in the Glory of God while viewing his incredible creation!! Greece is such a piece of the artwork of God and it’s wonderful to be here experiencing it as pioneers! The atmosphere, love and heart of Celebration would fit in here like a sock!! haha. But seriously.. Melissa and I were at a local restaurant (eating THE MOST AMAZING FOOD UNDER THE HEAVENS) and we both felt that the atmosphere and mood of Celebration would perfectly cater to the Greeks need for relevance in a relationship with Christ! So basically I can’t wait to see a move of God fall on this place. And people at home… You cannot begin to understand the servant’s heart that Gail and Brian have… they have worked hard sowing seeds and their faith is one of the strongest I have ever seen.. God is faithful! Pray for these persistent sowers of the faith that their long, hard years of laboring for the Lord (Like 25 years!) will see a great harvest!!

–Taylor

~ by Celebration Missions on March 21, 2010.

2 Responses to “Greece Missions Team – Relevance”

  1. still can’t believe that in Awakening 2009, you just walked up to me and said, “When are we going to Greece?” and now you’re there. CRAZZZZZYYYY!

  2. I am so excited! I’m crying as I write this- I can totally feel that God is going to do something amazing through Celebration in Greece, and I’m not even there. LOVE it!

Leave a Reply

 
