Greece Missions Team: A true Corinthian experience

Today, we visited Ancient Corinth or Korinthos and it is the most beautiful place I have ever seen in my entire  life. It took my breath away to see the Ionian Sea among the ancient ruins of Corinth.  We were privileged to sit among the trees and take communion together as a team and pray for this country. Almost immediately after taking communion I felt the Holy Spirit just drench us. It was a sensational experience that was taking place just steps away from where Paul stood 2000 years ago trying to convince the Corinthians to change their lives. As I stood and turned my eyes to the mountain that overlooks the ancient city, I felt tears stream down my face. This has been such a personal experience for me, because I hadn’t felt the Holy Spirit like this in a long time. I felt the Lord impress upon me insights into the path He wants for my family and for my life. This evening, a small team went to help an Arabic refugee relief house. It was an overwhelming experience at first as we walked into a crowded room with dozens of men speaking this astonishing language and we just served them bread and soup. They were such a boisterous but grateful group of people and as we worked I just felt such joy in being apart of this “Love Meal” as it is called. It was even more joyful to watch them start to dance and sing to the Arabic music. After they left we helped clean up and got to speak with the people who run the relief. What a privelage to see the heart behind it. All of the encounters have been divine encounters and I am in hopeful expectation of the days ahead.

 -Laura

~ by Celebration Missions on March 22, 2010.

5 Responses to “Greece Missions Team: A true Corinthian experience”

  1. that is indeed awesome…:)

  2. Love reading all about what the Greece team is doing. Go God!!

  3. What an amazing place to be- physically and spiritually! God is so good! Praying for you and may God continue to light the path before you! Thanks so much for your heart for God and Celebration.

  4. I’d love to go to the next mission next time, I have been in Greece 3 times and think the same is one one the most beautiful place I have been.
    God Bless all you there!

  5. So proud of you Laura. Thank you for your obedience to God and allowing the Holy Spirit to touch and guide your life.

    -Pastor Darren

Leave a Reply

 
