All the way to Africa!

Hello from Zim!  I keep remembering a song from Keith Green song I think it was something about please dont send my to Africa.  Maybe I am wrong about the artist and title of the song, but I did have those sentiments for years.  Little did I know what I was missing out on!  I feel spoiled as we have many of the same creature comforts you are enjoying now–well, you are reading this blog being posted from a computer!  Hilariously, we read in 1 Cor. 9 that that’s ok, b/c it helps us take care of ourselves so we can do His work!  So, I will not lament my hot shower this a.m.!

More will come later and I think for the rest of my life, as I learn to love these wonderful people of Zimbabwe I am learning to love myself.  Love you all of you back home–it brings we great comfort that we fall asleep under the same moon at night and serve the same Lord, whether here in Zim or there in the States.  He is so good!

All my love, Kristi Shores

~ by Celebration Missions on September 20, 2010.

2 Responses to “All the way to Africa!”

  1. Loving you and thinking of you often!!! I am so glad that you are able to post on here. You sound as if your world is expanding beyond your imagination. I am excited for you and your journey inside and out. Love… your lylas. Erica

  2. Sister, I am so glad things are going well. You can’t imagine how many times I’ve wanted to call you. :O) I miss you so incredibly much but am so happy you’re fulfilling His plan for you!

    Love,
    Leigh

Leave a Reply

 
