WHOO HOO!!!

Buenos Noches familia, amigos, and amigas! It is night two and about 11pm here in Costa Rica. Wow! This trip has been Amazing so far. Gloria de Dios. I am in awe of all the Amazing things God is doing here. We have met some awesome guys from the men’s ministry here that live in the Refugee house. They are recovering from serious addictions and strongholds. It was so inspiring, encouraging, and humbling just to hear them share what there have came from, how much they have grown in God and where they are going. They have such a Light of God on them, they literally glowed.

Last night we went to Celebracion Inglesia. It was youth night and there was such a power of the Holy Spirit in the church it was intoxicating. Pastor David is the youth pastor here, he was Fired up and spoke a challenging message about dying to sin and living soley for God and letting our aroma always smell like him. In all we do and say for us to resemble Jesus. It reminded me why I can live a free full life thanks to Jesus and  what he did on the cross for us. The passion the ticos had was so intense. We got to worship with the ticos and it was AMAZING. Gloria de Dios. Thank you Lord for letting me these wonderful people.

I woke up with some of my sisters at 4:30 am this morning to watch Sunrise. It was Gorgeous and so uplifting! We got to deliver some food to help a wonderful woman Salene who is a single mom who has been struggling with alcoholism and liver issues. We had the opportunity to pray with her and her son Emmanuel. It hit me so hard because the conditions they lived in were so bad yet they knew they have hope in Christ and know and want prayer.

There has been so many more moments we have had. I am so blessed and grateful for this Amazing opportunity God has entrusted us with here in Costa Rica. God is doing work here and we are a part of it. Woooooooohhhhhoooo. Love it.

A verse that was given to me and is coming back around is :

“According to my earnest expectation and Hope that in nothing I shall be ashamed, but will all boldness, as always, so now also Christ will be Magnified in my body whether by life or by death.” Phillipians 1:20

 Thank you everyone for your prayers. Keep them coming. We love you all and look forward to sharing more.

 Love,

Michelle Boneta

~ by Celebration Missions on October 25, 2010.

2 Responses to “WHOO HOO!!!”

  1. WOOHOO!!! I love the passion, appreciation, and zeal you have for serving! So excited to hear more about what God is doing!! Love you!!

  2. I’ve been reading all the posts and I can feel the Holy Spirit through reading them. I am so glad to hear that God is moving big time in Costa.

Leave a Reply

 
