Love from Zimbabwe

Hello to all my precious Shine sisters back in the US! I won’t rehash the challenging trip we experienced getting here – just suffice it to say it was like giving birth – when the baby is born . . . all the labor pains are forgotten! I’m having a joyous time! We were priviedged to visit an orphanage this morning. The children were so precious and heart tugging. I had to break out the kleenex for Pastor Lisa when we left.
I have honestly never realized the amount of work that goes into putting on our Shine conferences. Just always doing my little bit and never really seeing the big picture. Wow! It’s tremendous! Where we get to do all of our decorating, work, etc. on site in Jacksonville, here in Zimbabwe we are having Shine at a separate venue – and it is HUGE. Think Vetrans Coliseum! The Zim Shine team leaders are so-o-o-o on the ball. The only things I am really able to help the two leaders I’m working with is telling them about challenges they may have in some of the areas I personally served in in Jax. They have so got it all together! Everyone is a teeny bit stressed about the time crunch – but if God can create the earth and put into motion all that he did in 6 days, he can sure pull off a Shine conference in 2 days. “What is impossible with man, is possible with God”
Traveling, living, and working with this team is something else. What a crew! Sure we have our serious, spititual times, but-well you wouldn’t believe the tales I could tell. But we have a pact – what happens at the mission house – stays at the mission house! The Zim Celebration folks are treating us like queens – and one king. We’re getting ready for our evening meeting with the Zim time so signing off for now.
I love you all, and can’t wait to tell you what all God is doing here. Love ya’ll so much! Kennon

~ by Celebration Missions on June 14, 2011.

2 Responses to “Love from Zimbabwe”

  1. Awesome Kennon! So glad you love it, how could you not! 🙂 Now you know why I’m moving there. Be blessed and thank you for blessing Zimbabwe! – Shannon

  2. Please ask Reid to click his profile and read his comments, as they do not show up as comments on his profile. I also posted two on Kathryn”s profile and they did not post either. I used he same procedure as a guest as I am using here, so I don’t know what the problem is. If you get this one, I would appreciate any help you can be. I want him to know that Nana and Papa are proud of all you guys and are supporting and proudly telling our friends. Thanks and God Bless.

    Edwin Reid, Grandfather.

Leave a Reply

 
