Medical Zimbabwe

Impact Medical:

Celebration Impact medical partnering with Joyce Meyer Ministries participated in medical and dental outreaches prior to the week of Shine. What an honor it is to care for the wounds of God’s children, both those that lie on the surface and those buried deep in the heart. Here are a few of their stories…

Her eyes were dark, her hair closely cut to her head, her green school uniform was dirty and when she stood, she looked directly into my eyes as I sat behind the desk of the clinic. She came because she got headaches when she out playing in the sun. I spoke with her about school and play, the moments of innocence of a child. I listened to her heart and my heart broke (again), I kept a tear from dropping and I desperately prayed for another child ravaged by HIV.

…”I sat down and wept and mourned for days and fasted and prayed [constantly] before the God of heaven” Nehemiah 1:4

He hung out near the fence of the school. The fence that kept the cows from coming into the classrooms that hosted our clinic. One of the volunteers asked, “What do you want to be when you grow up?” He simply replied, “A singer.” She asked if he would sing her a song, he immediately sang “Open the eyes of my heart Lord.”

“Let Your ear now be attentive and Your eyes open to listen to the prayer of Your servant which I pray before You day and night…” (Nehemiah 1:6)

She hobbled to the back of the clinic, brought by a woman no one saw again. She was dressed in her finest, a cream dress with a flower. As she gingerly lifted her dress, I saw the infection that brought her to the clinic. The pharmacist brought the medications and instructed her in her native language. Several gathered to pray, pray for the wounds of the body and heart.

My whole being follows hard after You and clings closely to You; Your right hand upholds me. (Psalm 63: 8)

~ by Celebration Missions on June 19, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
