N. Ireland (Sept 2011) Substance Crew- Marisa in Ireland

Ireland. O, how much that word has changed for me within the past 3 days! This is my third mission’s trip adventure and I love how mission’s trips rip you away from familiarity, distraction, and self-made limitations. In this fast pace world, I’ve come to the conclusion that my soul yearns to be set apart for time with God that only missions can fill.

John and Rachel Scott have both been a walking inspiration to me since I came to Celebration Church and became sold out for Christ. Now 2 years later,  to be in the land God has prepared for them has me in awe of God’s provision. The people and land in Ireland are such unchartered territory that it is easy to see why God moved the Scotts here to break down walls and preach the good news! What I love about their ministry and leadership the most is what they represent on the pulpit and in an outreach, you will find in their team house. The fruits of the spirit are CONTAGIOUS in the atmosphere that is so genuine and consistent here. I hope to establish that same foundation in my family and home. I know God has begun a HUGE movement of God here and I am fired up to intercede and be blessed to see the beginning of the church’s growth.

The first day here we were told to gather the entire team for some “team-building” exercises. We encountered a wall of thick strings with different circumfrances…and told to get the entire team through to the other side without touching the ropes. What a feat right! After deliberation and teamwork to carry, push, and squeeze through the obstacle course we made it through as a team. It hit me hit me how if even ONE of our team mates were to be stuck on the other side of the wall, not making it across, how incomplete that felt. My heart broke as I felt the Holy Spirit speak, that is what it is like through Gods eyes to see so many of His lost children EVERY moment of EVERY day…stuck on the opposite side of a life of freedom, love, and fulfillment. It’s great to be in church with our families and friends, but I have found that following Christ is not about a Christian huddle. It’s about going to a lost and broken world to get our brothers and sisters back.

This is our third day in and I already wish we could expand our time here. It has already been life changing to see gifts revealed, chains broken, and friendships made. I never imagined having friends across the globe J I am forever in awe of what opportunites and blessings open from heaven when you step out in faith and simply say, “HERE I AM! SEND ME!” God isn’t looking for the most eloquent speaker or a person who knows the bible from cover to cover….He is just looking for you. God has a purpose and plan to use us all to be a part of His beautiful adventures if you make yourself available. Losing myself to follow God on on His missions trips is the best decision and step I’ve made since becoming a Christian.

I could go on for days, but I will leave you with the scripture that God spoke to me here last night during my devotional. “For the LORD God is a sun and shield: the LORD will give grace and glory: no good thing will he withhold from them that walk uprightly.~Psalm 84:11-12”. AMMMMEN and GOD BLESS IRELAND AND THE SCOTTS AND INCREDIBLE TEAM FIGHTING THE GOOD FIGHT.

With all my love,

Marisa Litchfield

~ by Celebration Missions on September 4, 2011.

4 Responses to “N. Ireland (Sept 2011) Substance Crew- Marisa in Ireland”

  1. Me,Mick and Courtney just read ur blog!WE want U to Know we Miss U Love U are SO PROUD of how U R Letting God Use U and So Willing to be Sent!!!We will continue to PRAY for U and the Team!!!WOOOHOOOOOOO!!!!! WRITING is def a Gift God has Given U Sista!!!<3

  2. AMEN AND AMEN!! Woohoo we miss you guys so much and I’m so happy to hear such awesome things are happening over there! Be encouraged and know that wherever you are, you have friends at home praying for you and supporting whatever you do. I love what you said about the ‘Christian huddle.’ I think so many people get stuck there and it’s awesome to experience that over there so that we continue to break free from that mentality! Awesome!! Love you guys and enjoy your time!!!

  3. Hello Lovely! Wow, your post brought tears to my eyes. IT IS all about God’s lost people. He wants everyone to reach the other side. Thank you so much for sharing. God is using you in Ireland and in the states at the same time. 🙂 Love you ooodles!! XO

  4. Awesome Marisa! I love to do Kingdom work with you! Loves

Leave a Reply

 
