2012 Costa Rica Married Couples Mission Trip My experience.

My first missions trip was exciting, wonderful and none the less fulfilling. To see the lives of people I didn’t even know changed left an impact on my heart. To hear that marriages were being saved and restored an even greater testimony. To hear stories of these people’s lives, and things they’ve been through that I couldn’t even imagine and yet they were still happy was unbelievable to me. To see their culture and get a taste of their world was rewarding and opened my eyes to change my appreciation for things in my own life. I got a sense of accomplishment when I was in costa rica helping and serving these people. Watching the couple renew their wedding vows and seeing the joy on their faces is something I’ll never forget. Our team worked together to change these people’s lives forever. I hope to one day to back and see them again and touch more lives. Everyone there was accommodating and nice. New friendships were established, I got a taste of their food which was different from here, learning to communicate in their language was awesome and I hope to learn more Spanish. My first trip was amazing and I can’t wait to go back to be there with them again.
Erika Spitzer

~ by Celebration Missions on August 17, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
