A Day to Smile

Today was the first time to sleep in. We gathered together to worship and seek God’s guidance at 10:00am instead of 8:00am, what a blessings for the group. Each day we grow closer to God and closer to each other. We see how God brought this group together to serve with the gifts he has given to each one of us and that all of our gifts work together to accomplish the tasks we have taken on here in Ireland.
After group time we went shopping! A great time was had by all. Each one was able to find that special items they wanted to buy to take home to family and friends.
For me sleeping in was ok – I am not one to sleep in. Shopping was nice, but I am not a shopper. For me the day was special because of smiles – the smiles I saw today. The smiles on the staff that served our lunch, the smiles on the sales clerks, the smiles on the people walking along the streets, the smiles on families as the ate, the smiles on families shopping. For when I smile at someone, they smiles back. That is what makes my day, when I smile I know that Jesus is smiling at me with his love, his mercy, his grace. So as I go to sleep tonight I will have a smile on my face because of God’s love and all the love that surrounded me today.

Susan Wells

~ by Celebration Missions on June 15, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
