Israel 2014- I love Israel

Today I woke up to a beautiful morning in Haifa. We gathered outside in the sunny but chilly morning air. We had our daily team devo, which Laura led. Afterwards Katy led us in some stretching excersies. I was glad because I was a little sore from the previous day work duty. Maybe I should stretch every morning, it might help lol.  We ate breakfast and then waited for the monday morning gathering. This is where all the staff and volunteers meet to worship, listen to the word, and pray! The worship leader lead mostly in hebrew and I love it, you could definately feel the presence of the Ruach HaKodesh. There is something unqiue when we gather in coporate prayer and worship! Yeshua says “For where two or three are gathered in my name, I’m there with them.” Matthew 18:20. Next we listened to a word from David Davis. He mentioned how Shavo’t is coming up and how they follow the hebrew calendar. I really like that a lot, the more I come to know the scriptures and the roots of my faith the more I discover Him! It really is a beautiful thing! He also mentioned how Yeshua lived a “poured out life.” He gave His all, so we as his bondservants should do the same! There is joy my friends when we become slaves of Messiah! We serve a loving Father! What an awesome God! In Him we find true rest. He will empower us to do His work the more we give ourselves to Him. Yeshua was obedient, even unto death! Whoa, oh how I want more of Him in my life! We must destroy all idols in our lives that hinder full devotion of our Lord. The Holy Spirit was poured out and it is still here some 2,000 years later! We must give ourselves daily to Him. As it says in Luke 9:23, “If anyone wants to come after me, let him say ‘No’ to himself, take up his execution-stake daily and keep following me.” So we continue with our day with helping around Kehilat HaCarmel. I am outside bagging all the cut grass in the field. Yes I am out of shape and hopefully I can change that! Reminds me of my time in Ywam. Later we go to the spot where Elijah confronted the prophets of Baal. It really is a stunning view seeing the valley of Jezreel. We came back, I played some basketball and then ate dinner. Then we went out to Haifa bay for the evening and enjoyed the sunset on the beach. There were plenty of fearless tigers (cats) roaming around as Jen would call them. Reminded me of my cats at home, I miss them! Today was just another awesome day in Israel. I love Israel!

Thanks for your prayers and check back for more daily updates from our team! – Ben

~ by Celebration Missions on May 26, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
